NEA students honored in Convocation of Scholars event

JONESBORO – Four seniors in the engineering program at Arkansas State University were recognized during the annual Convocation of Scholars honors ceremony as the most outstanding graduating students, according to Dr. Brandon Kemp, interim associate dean.

Braden Reed of Carlisle, was presented with the Chancellor’s Scholar Award, which is given to the graduating senior with the highest overall grade point average.  He also received the 4.0 Scholar Award.

The departmental awards are presented annually to the top graduating senior in each of the academic degree programs, based on scholarship, leadership and service.

The award recipients and their respective degree programs were:

  • Joshua McLarty of Searcy, civil engineering,
  • Hannah Massey of Walnut Ridge, electrical engineering, and
  • Braden Reed of Carlisle, mechanical engineering.

The 40th annual Convocation of Scholars will continue through April at A-State.

# # #

This and other news releases also available at:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.