Five A-State Student Nurses Association Members Elected to State Office

JONESBORO – Five Arkansas State University students from the College of Nursing and Health Professionals were recently elected to the Arkansas Nursing Students’ Association (ANSA) state board. The election took place at the ANSA convention held in Hot Springs. Ten of the members of the A-State Student Nursing Association board were in attendance.

New board members include the following students enrolled in the Bachelor of Science in Nursing program. Senior Emma Farmer of Paragould will serve as president. Junior Katie Henley of Star City takes on the role of secretary. Junior Alaina Allen of Prattsville assumes the role of nomination, elections and legislation. Junior Parker Ferguson of Hornbeak, Tenn., takes on publications, marketing, and fundraising. Sophomore Jonathan Scaufler of Salem will be District 3 director.

“We were extremely proud of our board members and the professionalism they exhibited while not only representing our chapter of SNA, but the college and university,” said Kayla Travis, assistant professor of nursing.

The A-State SNA chapter received several awards including the Image of Nursing Award, Breakthrough to Nursing Award, Most Outstanding Newsletter Award and Financial Excellence Award.

Press Releass

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Three federal operations in Arkansas yield dozens of drug and gun arrests – NEA Report – Drugs Watch

What do you think?