Saxophone Ensemble to Present Recital at A-State

JONESBORO – The Department of Music at Arkansas State University will present the A-State Saxophone Ensemble in recital at 5 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 1, in the Fine Arts Center Recital Hall, 2412 Quapaw Way.

The A-State saxophone studio is under the direction of Dr. Elissa Kana, instructor in music.

The program features the Saxophone Ensemble performing “Adagio” by Samuel Barber, arranged by Johan van der Linden, and “Studio Ghibli Medley” by Joe Hisaishi, arranged by De’Andre Shufford.

Members of the saxophone studio also will perform several solo pieces.

Saxophone Ensemble members include Ethan Scurlock of Paragould, soprano; Silas Weinert-Palomino of Bloomfield, Mo., Illana Parker of Trumann, Layton Sanders of Poplar Bluff, Mo., David Truett of Olive Branch, Miss., and Ryan Wright of Paragould, alto; Ryker Little of Piggott, Jonathan Moreno of Poplar Bluff, Mo., Bradley Munn of Jonesboro, and Michael Ward Jr. of Poplar Bluff, Mo., tenor; and Christopher Crutchfield of North Little Rock and Andrew Williams of Jonesboro, baritone. Zion Loyd of Searcy will give a solo performance.

Admission is free, and the public is welcome.

For more details about this recital or other A-State music events, one may contact the Music Department at (870) 972-2094 or consult the university calendar,

Press Release

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.