Final filings for Craighead County November election

JONESBORO, Ark. – Friday, August 19 was the final day candidates could file for office for the November general election.

In Craighead County, the Jonesboro mayoral race looks to be a stacked ballot. Nathan Coleman, Amanda Dunavant, Tom Elwood, Harold Copenhaver, Gregg Stillwell, and John Street will all challenge current Jonesboro mayor, Harold Perrin, to lead the city.

Almost all city council positions will also be contested in Jonesboro.

Here is the full list, provided by Craighead County Clerk Kade Holliday.

1 (1)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.