JONESBORO, Ark. – Authorities are looking into what happened that cased a 4-month-old baby to have a broken left tibia.
The Arkansas Department of Human Services referred the case to the Jonesboro Police Department, who opened the investigation Monday morning. The report, which is mostly masked, indicates the incident happened between October 18 and 20 at an address in Jonesboro.
The report says the mother and father live in Jonesboro. It doesn’t provide any information on who may be a suspect.
The report states that it is being looked at as a possible case of felony battery, first degree. Arkansas law classifies first-degree battery as either a Class B or Class Y felony with penalties including a fine of up to $15,000 and 5 to 20 years in prison (Class B) or 10 to 40 years in prison (Class Y).