College of Agriculture Recognizes Top Graduating Students During Convocation

JONESBORO – The College of Agriculture at Arkansas State University recognized its outstanding graduating students for the 2020-21 academic year during Convocation of Scholars, according to Dr. Mickey Latour, dean.

The Chancellor Scholar Award for the highest overall GPA in the college was presented to Casey Arnold of Barton, who completed a Bachelor of Science in Agriculture (BSA) degree with a major in plant and soil science agronomy. 

The 4.0 Awards were presented to Arnold and to Dillon Tillery of Cabot.  The Chancellor’s Scholar is the 4.0 student with the most credit hours.

The Outstanding Graduating Student departmental awards were presented as follows:

— Kylie Meredith of Jonesboro, BSA, agricultural business

— Alicia Fulton of Paragould, BSA, agricultural education

— Richard Pickett of Marianna, BSA, agricultural systems technology

— Montana Greve of Norfork, BSA, animal science

— Dillon Tillery of Cabot and Casey Arnold of Barton, BSA, plant and soil science agronomy

The Olen P. Nail Outstanding Junior Award was presented to Sierra Bright of Bradford, an animal science major with an emphasis in pre-veterinary medicine.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.