March 16: 6 new, 22 total COVID-19 cases in Arkansas

Six new cases of COVID-19 were confirmed by the Arkansas Department of Health on Monday morning in an update posted to their website. That brings the total to 22 confirmed cases in Arkansas.

Most of the confirmed cases are in central Arkansas: Garland, Saline, Pulaski, and Jefferson counties. Jefferson County has seen the most cases. Two cases were in Cleburne County, according to the governor.


Several Negative Tests in NEA

Monday, the ADH also released a new graphic showing past negative tests that have come back on subjects in Arkansas. This includes multiple counties in NEA, confirming that testing has been performed on at least some patients in the area. The graphic showed between one and four negative tests in counties including Randolph, Clay, Lawrence, Craighead, Mississippi, Independence, Cleburne, and White.


Press Conference at 11:15 AM

11:15 AM

Lawrence Memorial limiting visitors

11:45 AM

COVID-19 in Cleburne County

Governor Asa Hutchinson said two of the new cases reported on Monday are in Cleburne County.

During the press conference, a small amount of confusion occurred with the governor saying there were four new cases (as opposed to six). The Secretary of Health Dr. Nate Smith corrected him, saying there were six total – four confirmed by the state labs and two confirmed by commercial labs.

This article will be updated with related coronavirus headlines all day for Monday, March 16. Check back/refresh this page for new information to be added here. 

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.