Williams Announces 2018 Graduates

(Walnut Ridge, Ark.) – Williams Baptist College has held its last graduation as a college, before completing its transition to a university.  Williams awarded degrees to 93 graduates during its 2018 commencement exercises Saturday, May 5.

The graduates represented 25 Arkansas counties, 13 states and two nations.

A crowd of over 1,000 filled WBC’s Southerland-Mabee Center for the ceremony.  The commencement address was delivered by Dr. Sheri Midkiff, Professor of English at WBC.

Allison Elkins of Jonesboro, Ark., was recognized as the graduate with  highest honors.

Honor graduates were recognized as being cum laude (3.5-3.69 cumulative grade point average), magna cum laude (3.7-3.84 GPA) or summa cum laude (3.85-4.0 GPA).

Williams is a Christian, liberal arts university in Walnut Ridge, Ark.  It will become Williams Baptist University this summer.

WBC graduates from Arkansas, listed by county, included:

Baxter CountyGassville: Dakota Dwyer.

Benton CountyGentry: Brandon Brigance (summa cum laude), Patrick Grigsby.

Boone CountyHarrison: Emily Morgan, Elizabeth Ryan (summa cum laude).

Carroll CountyBerryville: Anthony Noftsger.

Clay CountyRector: Alec Scott.

Columbia CountyMagnolia: Taylor Davis.

Craighead County – Bono: Brian Whitlow.  Brookland: Kendall Davenport, Cheyenne Hughes.  Jonesboro: Kagen Brown, Allison Elkins (summa cum laude), Tyler Eudy, Clara Fortenberry (cum laude), Anna Gage, Rebekah Harmon (magna cum laude), Erika Isbill (magna cum laude), Samuel Johnson, Sierra Martinez, Madison Ray (magna cum laude), Shelby Slaven.

Crawford CountyVan Buren: Cody Harp.

Crittenden CountyMarion: Kayla Winfrey.

Faulkner CountyConway: Taylor Archer, Hannah Cates (cum laude).

Fulton CountyViola: Corby May.

Garland CountyJessieville: Andrew McDaniel.

Greene CountyParagould: Sally Barnett, Madison Laubach, Jackson Law, Zachary Steele (summa cum laude), Noah Stoddard.

Independence CountyBatesville: Lauren Garrison, Haley Hambrick, Madeline Mead (magna cum laude), Lexie Smith, Leslie Wood (cum laude).

Jefferson CountyWhite Hall: Madison Grigsby (cum laude).

Lawrence CountyBlack Rock: Alison Turbyeville (cum laude).  Hoxie: Joe Spargo.  Imboden: Elizabeth Scales (summa cum laude).  Lynn: Haley Jones.  Smithville: Daniel Bates (magna cum laude), Randall Scott.  Walnut Ridge: Morgan Durham, Bobby Hatfield (magna cum laude), William Wilcoxson.

Lonoke CountyCabot: Katelyn Estes.

Miller CountyDoddridge: Reece Dunlap.

Mississippi CountyJoiner: Taylar Harris.  Luxora: Da’Monique Brown.

Prairie CountyHazen: Hunter Ingle (summa cum laude).

Pulaski CountyLittle Rock: Josh Chiles (cum laude).  North Little Rock: Catherine Burleson, Molleigh Gray.

Randolph CountyMaynard: Hannah Roberts (cum laude).  O’Kean: William Hibbard.  Pocahontas: Ionut Bendea, Malerie Bennett, Blake Clements, Josiah Marlow, Brett Thielemier, Rebekah Tyler.

Union CountyJunction City: Hayden Smith.

White CountyBeebe: Madelyn Hawley (summa cum laude).  Searcy: Collin Whitney (magna cum laude).

Woodruff CountyCotton Plant: Monica Griffin.

WBC graduates from Alaska, listed by city, include:

Nikiski – Makenzie Moore (cum laude).

WBC graduates from California, listed by city, include:

Kingsburg – Leslie Garza.

WBC graduates from Connecticut, listed by city, include:

Greenwich – Ryan Whittle.

WBC graduates from Florida, listed by city, include:

Miami – Daniel Rodriguez.

Naples – Pedro Lopez, Jr.

WBC graduates from New Jersey, listed by city, include:

Freehold – Tyler Fraley.

WBC graduates from Minnesota, listed by city, include:

Olivia – Zachary Revier.

WBC graduates from Mississippi, listed by city, include:

Starkville – Oni Robertson.

WBC graduates from Missouri, listed by city, include:

Bourbon – Luke Carter.

Charleston – Kyle Johnson.

Defiance – Davis Fetzer.

Farmington – Makayla Marshall.

Gideon – Black Buchanan.

Qulin – Kailee Hicks (magna cum laude).

St. Louis – Conner Linehan.

WBC students from Louisiana, listed by city, include:

Gonzales – Graham Karwath.

Walker – Shawon Isom.

WBC graduates from Tennessee, listed by city, include:

Atoka – Hannah Whitefoot (magna cum laude).

Maury City – Kala Tyus.

Memphis – Erin Gay (cum laude), Marcus Springer, Jr.

WBC graduates from Texas, listed by city, include:

El Paso– Rachel Pirtle (cum laude).

Houston – Marco Palacios II.

WBC graduates from Virginia, listed by city, include:

Henrico – Emily Hewitt (magna cum laude).

WBC graduates from other countries, listed by country and city, included:

Brazil Jundiaí, São Paulo: Marlon Benevides.  Porto Alegre, Rio Grande do Sul: Bernardo Marconato.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.