NEA Science Fair winners announced

87 total views, 1 views today

JONESBORO – Winners in the senior and junior divisions of the Northeast Arkansas Regional Science Fair were announced during an awards ceremony at Arkansas State University.

Senior high and junior high students from schools in 19 participating counties competed in the 62nd annual fair, displaying their projects in Centennial Hall of the Reng Student Union.

The top four winners in each senior high (9-12) category automatically qualify to enter the State Science Fair in Conway, April 3-4. The top three overall senior high division winners at the state level and their teachers will receive an expense-paid trip to the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair in Pittsburgh, according to Dr. Tillman Kennon, professor of science education at A-State and director of the fair.

This story is made possible by local sponsors:

The news continues now...

The NEARSF is sponsored by Arkansas State University and private donations from businesses and individuals in the Northeast Arkansas region.

Download the full list of winners here.

This and other news releases also available at:

Thank these businesses for bringing you local news...

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.