Engineering Presents Awards during Convocation of Scholars


JONESBORO – Four students in the engineering program at Arkansas State University were recognized during a Convocation of Scholars honors ceremony as the most outstanding graduates, according to Dr. Paul Mixon, associate dean.

The Chancellor’s Scholar award recipient was Hunter Brock of Cabot, a mechanical engineering major.  The Chancellor’s Scholar is the graduating senior with the highest overall grade point average for the academic year.

The departmental awards are presented annually to the top graduating senior in each of the academic degree programs, based on scholarship, leadership and service.

The award recipients and their respective degree programs were:

  • Hannah Tyler of Paragould, BSEng, civil engineering;
  • Sara Talley of Jonesboro, BSEng, electrical engineering; and
  • Hunter Brock of Cabot, BSEng, mechanical engineering.

# # #

This and other news releases also available at:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.