College of Business Recognizes Outstanding Graduates

JONESBORO – The most outstanding graduates of the College of Business at Arkansas State University were recognized Monday evening at the college’s annual Convocation of Scholars honors banquet, according to Dr. Shane Hunt, dean of the college.

The outstanding graduate awards were presented to the senior in each degree program who has excelled in scholarship, leadership and service to the respective departments.

Joseph Stark of Jonesboro received the Chancellor’s Scholar award as the graduating senior with the highest gradepoint average in the college this academic year.  Recipients of the 4.0 Scholar Award are Haven Cagle of Rector, William Fickle of Collierville, Tenn., and Breanna Keith of Conway.  When there is a tie, the Chancellor’s Scholar is the student with the most credit hours.

Those receiving departmental awards and their respective degree programs were: Breanna Keith, accounting; Laci Solis of Jonesboro, finance; Lilly Niedermeier of Lafe and Peyton Tillman of Walnut Ridge, finance (banking emphasis); Haven Cagle, business administration; Chengbin Song of Jiamusi, China, economics; and Jacob Speirs of Hoxie, business technology education.

Others are Benjamin Holder of Marmaduke, computer and information technology; Rhegan Wright of Paragould, international business; Hunter Travis of Jonesboro, management; Madison Weaver of Marion, human resource management; Kendrick Shetron of Batesville, global supply chain management; and Audrey Hicks of Walnut Ridge, marketing.

The Talbert-Carrothers Scholar Award, named in honor of two former deans of the college, was presented to Breanna Keith of Conway.  Ethan Barnes of Ash Flat and Laci Solis of Jonesboro were announced as this year’s recipients of the Ed Way Service Award.

# # #

This and other news releases also available at:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.