Craighead NAACP reactivates, chooses officers

JONESBORO, Ark. – The Craighead County NAACP chapter has re-activated and elected their officers.

The election happened Monday night.

The newly elected officers are starting from second left to right (in the photo):
Rev. Kurbe Newsome – President
Robin Kuykendall – 1st Vice President
Rev. Ted T. Taylor Sr. – 2nd Vice President
Lashea Robinson – Secretary
Christopher Whitfield – Assistant Secretary
Rev. Elijah Agnew – Treasurer
Deborah Rochelle – Assistant Treasurer

Pictured in the photo is Dale Charles – State of Arkansas NAACP Conference President (far left). Charles swore in the officers for the newly re-activated Craighead County Chapter of the NAACP.

The chapter meets the 3rd Monday of each month 6:00 p.m. at the E. Boone Watson Center.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.